Modern Vintage

Welcome to Throwback Thursday, the day I myself have been anticipating for a while now. This may be due to the fact that I’m a little bit stuck in the 50’s, to put it lightly. I try to dress up, even if I’m only going to the grocery store, I’m a bit obsessive compulsive about details, and I love, love, love red lipstick!

So this day is a treat for me. I get to put on my red lipstick and wear a Betty Draper-esque shirt with some skinny jeans and mary-jane heels. Hence, modern vintage, because we all know that jeans weren’t exactly the norm for women back then. Anyways, I hope you like these pictures. The laundry background is inspired by the housewife image of the 50’s.

Yes, I know my arm is cut off in this one. But I don’t care, I like it.

Glasses: Versace

Earrings, Clutch, & Top: Banana Republic

Jeans: American Rag at Macy’s

Shoes: Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s

Now, I’m off to do some art. Hooray! Here’s your song:

I’m currently in a Louis Armstrong and Frank Sinatra phase. How about you?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

