Doll Face?

The irony about photographs is that you don’t always know what was happening to the person in them.

For example, if I didn’t tell you, you would never know that I was laughing at the fact that my photographer had just said the last picture was ‘gross.’ I really wasn’t offended, I honestly just found it funny, and this is the result. My point is, pictures are more about what you see in them than what is really going on. So, what do you see in my pictures? I’m curious, because what we see in something says a lot about who we are too. Anyways, sorry to get all philosophical on you, I just didn’t know what to post today so I thought I’d share that story and some thoughts.

Here are the picture details:

Earmuffs: Forever 21

Dress: Zara

Eyeliner: Make Up Forever #92 (The Famous Purple! It’s an eyeshadow, by the way.)

Lips: Combination of MAC Candy Yum-Yum Lipstick (That’s a really annoying name, by the way.), Lancome Le Rouge Absolu in SatinFuschia, MAC True Babe lipglass, and MAC Reflects Very Pink Glitter

Okay, so I’ll leave you with the song that was stuck in my head this morning. I went through perhaps the craziest and longest phase thus far listening to this band’s two CD’s. Literally, I would listen to the CD’s on repeat throughout the day, and this went on for about a month. Hence, even though I’m out of the phase, sometimes I still get a random phrase of one of their songs in my head, and I have to listen to it. That was the case this morning.

watch?v=LjIM-mBYGnk&ob=av2n

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Doll Face?

  1. Vince Mentz says:

    found your blog on yahoo and was just what i was looking for, keep it up 🙂

  2. what goes up comes down

Leave a Reply

