Hello Sadness!

Today is the day! Hooray! Yes, today is the day I talked about in my last post on the British band Los Campesinos!; the day that their album Hello Sadness finally comes out! Now, I love Los Campesinos! cover art. I think they are always very interesting. Here, let me show you (kudos if you know what that’s from):

Anyways, I love these covers. I wanted to talk about this because, well, I thought it would be fun to imitate the style of art myself and design my own cover for Hello Sadness. I know this is kind of pointless because the album cover is already chosen and everything, but I had a lot of fun drawing this. Plus, it’s interesting to challenge yourself to draw in a different way. So here is my version:

(I took some cues from “By Your Hand” if you couldn’t tell.)

Alright, well I’m going to give you a short list of my must listen to Los Campesinos! songs before going to listen to the new album in all of its glory. Then, last but not least, I will post the actual cover picture. Have a splendarific day (and I don’t mean the fake sugar sweetener)!

The Must Listen Los Campesinos! List

1. My Year In Lists

(Seems an appropriate starter, doesn’t it?)

2. Death To Los Campesinos!

3. Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks

4. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know

5. This Is How You Spell “HAHAHA, We Destroyed The Hopes And Dreams Of A Generation Of Faux-Romantics”

(Is that not the best title ever?)

1/4. Blame It On The Trains – Art Brut

(I know this isn’t a Los Campesinos! song but I felt so guilty for leaving this band out of my post yesterday, and I think you’ll notice a similarity to Los Campesinos! in it, anyways.)

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

